Sorry Seems To Be The Hardest Word.

It feels rather narcissistic to start by apologising for not posting anything lately, who do I think I am, the Queen of England? Nevertheless, it seems rather rude not to explain my absence, so for the couple of people that might read this, I’m still alive in body if not in spirit!

I try not to write anything too personal here: I’d much rather post a few badly written puns and a speech about my love for Taylor Swift than something that might expose too much of myself. Also, I find it hard to imagine anyone caring about my troubles when they undoubtedly have much bigger ones of their own to deal with: this isn’t therapy.

I might delete this yet, whilst typing I feel slightly foolish: I’ve been struggling with my anxiety lately. There, I said it. It reminds me of the time I tried to tell a guy I liked him but couldn’t get the words out, so I typed it on my phone and showed it to him instead. I’m not sure which situation was more painful. Anyway, as I’ve been feeling pretty low I decided to take a break from blogging to spend time with friends and family to get out of my own head for a while.

In all honesty, not much has changed. I still love cheese and wine and have a deep, inner hatred for queue jumpers and public transport: it’s like I’ve never been away.

18 responses to “Sorry Seems To Be The Hardest Word.

  1. By you writing this, you have helped so many people who struggle with anxiety but are afraid to speak about it. You’re very brave. xoxo

    Like

  2. deepbluesandseafoamgreens

    We love you Helen; good to see you back 🙂 *hugs/tea*

    Like

    • Thank you, glad to be back! Tea is always welcome 🙂 Should be back to normal, less serious proceedings soon enough! x

      Like

      • deepbluesandseafoamgreens

        Remember; it’s your blog. And even if you ever want to talk about serious stuff, we’ll always read and support you 10000000% 🙂
        Plus, I got T-Swift on speed dial..so…PARTAYYY!

        Like

      • That’s so sweet, and really means a lot! You too 🙂
        If you have Taylor Swift on speed dial, then I’m there straight away!

        Like

  3. Welcome back, Helen!!! Did you know Taylor Swift is going to be on The Tonight Show on Wednesday night? It should be epic. 🙂

    Like

  4. I actually was missing your posts. This post helped me a lot. If you feel it, there’s no reason to hide it. 🙂

    Like

  5. I was wondering where you were! I hope these low times pass soon for you, good on you for talking about it, you will always find lots of support here! xxxxx

    Like

    • Thank you so much, sometimes I feel rather silly talking about the low points, I certainly felt silly writing about it but your kind words mean a lot! The community on WordPress is such a supportive one, it’s fantastic! xx

      Like

  6. I have been wondering where you’ve been and looked you up, Helen, so you are missed here, my friend. You can write seriously here, and it will be taken as such. Hang in, get your head where you need it to be, and I hope to see you writing about whatever you care to soon. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

