Harry Potter and the Summer Wardrobe Catastrophe

As it’s almost the middle of July, and my desire to cry and drink Pimm’s is at an all-time high, I’ve finally decided to admit defeat and join the rest of the world in celebrating summer. Unfortunately, my wardrobe doesn’t quite match my mind set; I’d love to spend the next few months wearing woollen tights and oversized cat t-shirts but both society and the weather seem to frown upon that.

In search of a solution to my clothing issues, I spent the afternoon shopping for pieces that would further my plans to emulate the current queen of boho, Vanessa Hudgens. However, whilst trying on a multitude of patterned dresses and kimonos, I spotted something that changed any plans I had to look summer chic: Harry Potter t-shirts.

After 15 minutes of sitting on the changing room floor, torn between the Hufflepuff and Slytherin shirts, both two sizes too small for me, I realised: selecting my summer wardrobe is the least of my problems.

14 responses to “Harry Potter and the Summer Wardrobe Catastrophe

  1. You are not alone there. I saw the same shirts, but they only had size 6…I would need three sewn together 😦

    Like

    • I feel your pain! I asked the lady whether they had any Slytherin shirts and she responded, “we only have a size 6 left” After I mentioned I’d try it and see, she looked at me as if I was delusional! Turns out I was… 😉

      Like

  2. deepbluesandseafoamgreens

    I’m still accustomed to my FLEECES..
    I need to go to TK Maxx or something. Or maybe a bit of M&S..OOH NEW LOOK! Idk, but ah, now I want to embrace some boho chic 🙂

    Good luck with summer clothes shopping!

    Like

    • Right? I wasn’t prepared enough for the change of season!
      In my head I’m an Olsen twin and can pull off boho chic, but I think I just hate wearing a bra. Hahaha.
      Let me know how your shopping goes! 🙂

      Like

  3. Did you see that JK Rowling published a new tale about Harry, Hermione, and Ron on the Pottermore site?

    Like

  4. At least you have those shirts.. haha!

    Like

  5. I feel your pain sister. I feel like there are only so many maxi dresses I can wear and because I’m quite big in the bustular (totally legit word) area, I can’t wear tshirts (I look like I work at Hooters). So I’m still wearing jumpers and crying.

    Harry Potter tshirts would be amaaaazing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

