Man! I Feel Like a Woman!

This morning I get to try out the new cosmetics I bought last night, and like a kid at Christmas I couldn’t be more excited. There are a few things which induce heart palpitations and some of them happen to paint me as the modern-day Penelope Pitstop. I bloody love a scented candle, hot bubble bath and most of all trying out a new foundation, put all three together and you’ve got the makings of a perfect night.

It doesn’t matter how expensive the makeup is, or what it happens to be – as long as it’s brand, spanking new I have an overwhelming feeling that everything is going to be okay. All of the problems and potential issues I have to face can be quelled by putting on a new mascara or lipstick; whoever said money can’t buy you happiness clearly hadn’t seen the 3 for 2 on all beauty products stand at Boots.

It’s alright though; I haven’t showered this morning so I won’t be giving Barbie a run for her money just yet.

Leave a Reply

