#SELFIE

It’s no secret that I’m addicted to social media: Twitter, Facebook, Pinterest – I love them all. At first I thought I was doing it ironically – laughing at the sheer stupidity of those re-tweeting Harry Styles having breakfast, safe in the knowledge that I’m better than the masses. Nowadays, the first thing I do in the morning is check my Twitter feed to find out if Taylor Swift’s been pictured with a new beau, or whether the Internet has decided they love or hate Miley Cyrus this week.

My addiction to all things Internet doesn’t stop with being an active listener. I’m oh-so proud to say that I’ve tweeted 1,600 times about drinking wine and watching TV, and posted 130 pictures of myself doing the same thing on Instagram. It gets worse – tonight I spent an hour of my evening planning the ‘Throwback Thursday’ picture I’m going to post tomorrow and even thought about how sarcastically written the caption will be. Hopefully no-one notices that I’m 2 stone heavier in both weight and regret if I add a black and white filter.

Unfortunately, there’s one slight flaw in my plan to flaunt my fabulous life to people I barely know on the Internet – I don’t live a life which anyone would be jealous of. The last time I went on holiday was with my parents, I work a 9-5 office job and I’ve never even met Zac Efron! I might have the ability to choose between ‘Earlybird’ and ‘Kelvin’ but I think Anna Kendrick’s queen of social media crown is safe for now.

13 responses to “#SELFIE

  1. Zac Efron is overrated 😉 (may just about get mob-lynched for that one) – It’s early days. You may discover that you lead a fabulous life by and by.

    Like

  2. actually I like selfie, although i am not beauty 😀

    Like

  3. Can i follow you on instagram?

    Like

  4. Pingback: Throwback Thursday | tisfortea

  5. Anna Kenrick’s twitter is hilarious! but I agree, social media is a great place to make it seem like you are living a uber fabulous life when really, you haven’t left your house in a week lol

    Like

Leave a Reply

