Video

Go Your Own Way

After spending last night in a tear-induced haze, I decided to self-medicate this afternoon, and popped to the local shop for chocolate and wine to numb the pain. 10 minutes into browsing various bottles of Pinot, I was about to leave and pack everything in when Fleetwood Mac came on the radio.

As soon as the song started the strangest wave of emotion rushed over me: certainty. For someone who spends so much time feeling uncertain about the decisions I make and my lack of direction, this sudden confidence that everything is going to be okay left me feeling somewhat uncertain. I can’t explain it and I’m not sure I’ll ever be able to, but Sam was right: “You gotta hear this one song, it’ll change your life I swear” Garden State.

6 responses to “Go Your Own Way

  1. Classic! Hope things work out better for you mate.

    Like

  2. Ah, songs have a habit of doing that.

    Like

  3. Man. I love this song 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

