There’s a first time for everything/terrible life choices part 95

It’s my first time ever being a weekend wanker and to be honest I think I’m struggling to deal with the concept of having to fill your weekend with fun before Monday comes around like an ex who just won’t get the message. I was far too excited about living life like a real person as stated by society that I got horrendously drunk on Friday night, was sick in my bathroom sink and spent an hour cleaning at 5am Saturday morning. After that I did nothing for the rest of the weekend apart from eat two large bags of crisps and sour cream dip and watch Katherine Heigl be adorable in an annoying way in 27 dresses. Now it’s Sunday evening and after having spent the last 30 hours indoors I’m contemplating walking around the block to justify putting on a face full of make-up despite seeing no other human beings today. Three cheers to adulthood!

2 responses to “There’s a first time for everything/terrible life choices part 95

  1. Define a weekend wanker….

    Like

    • Ha it’s a term I’ve penned myself to define someone who doesn’t work weekends. In the past a weekend meant more hours and people posting pictures of cocktails and sunday lunches on Facebook and now I get to be one of those people! Haha!

      Like

Leave a Reply

