Life is a rollercoaster, just gotta ri-ide it. On and on!

Ever have a defining moment where you realise you are no longer a child? Not even a teenager test-driving life and seeing if you’d like to hop in for a ride. No, you’re a full blown adult and you’re driving this car alone! Well earlier this week I had such a moment, and the subsequent realisation that you are perhaps royally fucked.

In a Friends-Esque flashback I was filling in a form for my new job and reached the section where I have to decide who the primary person to call in case of emergency is when I realised: it’s not my parents. I don’t live in the same city as them, never mind the same house: if I had to call them in a dire emergency I’d be waiting a long fucking time. Where’s HP and his ability to ‘apparate’ when you need it? I’m living in the real world now baby, no longer will my parents come and collect me if I’m feeling ill at school or feed me dry toast and let me watch ‘The Exorcist’ to nurse me back to health. NB: this only happened one time because getting sick is for weak-willed pussy types. But if it did happen I’d have to rely on Google search to find out how close to death I am and hope we have some sort of honey and lemon drink in the cupboard. 

It’s a car crash waiting to happen.

One response to “Life is a rollercoaster, just gotta ri-ide it. On and on!

  1. Adulthood aint easy, and sometimes you crash to learn.

    Like

Leave a Reply

