If at first you don’t succeed: give up

I’ve spent half the day playing ‘Farm King’ on the internet, it’s half 3 and I’m still in my nightwear, sweating with the intense desire to beat my high score. After each game I say to myself “This is the last one, absolutely the last game,” two hours later I’m still here hearing the clucking of those chickens and the constant ringing of disappointment and failure. Like a woman repeatedly going back to her cheating ex-boyfriend I’m kidding myself into thinking it’ll be different this time, and each time the condescending arseholes from King tell me ‘Sorry, better luck next time.’ Must always remember these words of wisdom from Homer Simpson: “You tried your best and you failed miserably. The lesson is: never try”

5 responses to “If at first you don’t succeed: give up

  1. Haha, that is practically my life motto: If at first you don’t succed: give up! Althought I do subscribe to that “this time it will be different” ideaology.

    Like

Leave a Reply

