Shop ’til you pop

My theory is that you can tell the state of a woman’s mind through looking at her shopping bag. If you looked at my most recently bought items, you’d definitely come to the conclusion that I’m having a severe identity crisis. These include: a hot pink, glitter, lip crayon by Barry M, a pair of black, glitter, shoes with gold panthers engraved on the heel, a see-through dress and the cherry on top of the cake: a dark pink, glitter, crop top. I’m turning 23 in a week but apparently my subconscious is feeling the peter-pan syndrome, compensating for my lack of direction in life by trying to emulate Britney Spears circa 2000. Maybe next week I’ll buy myself some pedal pushers and really turn back the hands of time.

Leave a Reply

