Aside

You know how people say: ‘Just when you think life can’t get any worse, a bird shits on your head?’ Well those people are correct, 20 points to Gryffindor. Or in my case: ‘Just when I think life can’t get any worse, I spontaneously combust into tears, listening to One Direction on the bus.’ Whilst in the past I have been known to cry on the odd occasion (a tragic loss at a game of Monopoly automatically springs to mind), this most certainly is a new low. I love One Direction telling me “you don’t know you’re beautiful” just as much as the next girl but this is ridiculous.

The only reasons one should ever cry on a bus are: loud crisp eaters, children that won’t stop staring at you or someone sneezing on the back of your head, but never because you’re in love with someone who will never love you back. That’s when you know things have gone too far, when the words of One Direction strike such a chord with you, that you can’t stop crying. It’s a good job no-one dares even make eye contact with another human being on the bus or I might have had to make up a story about being mugged or something.

Whilst in the middle of this fit of tears, I had a terribly sad realisation (which only made the crying situation a whole lot worse.) I was this upset over something I never even had, over someone who has never, and will never want me the way that I want him. Someday he’s going to find someone who he loves, who he actually wants to be with, and when that day comes the last thing I want to be is the girl crying on the bus.

2 responses to “

  1. jumpingpolarbear

    I’m sure you will find someone who loves you more than you can imagine! Speaking of One Direction, seems like Taylor Swift is crushing some girl’s heart these days :).

    Like

Leave a Reply

